Crazy Monkey Creates

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yarn Crawl! November 14, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazymonkeycreates @ 6:51 pm

So, Saturday was our first group Denver Yarn Crawl. I need to get pictures of all I bought, but it was lots of fun. I enjoyed myself. Even after Leisel *AND* AntiKathy drove the wrong way on a one way street. 😀

Here are the places we went:

String: Nice. Cute. Arranged by color, with a lot of cascade and brown sheep yarns in the back room. Some Noro. Some silk yarns. A bit spendy

A Colorful Yarn: Um. They had large ‘pucks’ of yarn, but I wasn’t comfortable in the stuffy basement store. I *did* buy the pattern I had seen elsewhere that I wanted, though.

Recycled Lamb: Small shop, but they have roving and they had a couple of looms hanging out in the shop. This is where I bought some of my cute buttons.

Aurora Yarn Supply:Awesome prices, strange selection, cone yarn.

Showers of Flowers: Lots of selection. Much of it icky. This was the only place I didn’t buy anything at all from.

 

One Response to “Yarn Crawl!”

  1. phoenix_anew Says:

    Hey!
    I found your blog through Sockbug’s site …
    I have been wanting to dye my own sock yarn for a while … but I’m a bit intimidated to do it on my own!
    Maybe we could get together sometime and you could help me out?
    I’ve really been wanting to get together with other knitters … Especially sock knitters … 🙂


Leave a Reply

