Crazy Monkey Creates

Just another WordPress.com weblog

One more post… November 24, 2005

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazymonkeycreates @ 2:09 am

I’ve got laundry on, and we’re going out with our friend for dinner, but I thought I’d upload my ‘double happiness’ scarf pictures. I call it ‘double happiness’ because of the chinese character used on wedding invitations, and the Noro (japanese, I know) that brings me such happiness.

If one skein of Noro Kureyon is happiness, two is “double happiness”.


It’s a simple scarf, and yes, I know one end has ribbing, and the other seed stitch. I’m not undoing it after it’s been bound off. So 😛

Benny likes it, and that’s what counts.

 

4 Responses to “One more post…”

  1. Brie Says:

    The color of that scarf is really nice. I like the muted tones…Most of the knit scarves I tend to see are BRIGHT.

  2. Crazy Colorado Knitter Says:

    Thanks, I chose the colors especially to be manly, as it’s Ben’s scarf. Even though lavender showed up, it still looks manly and dark.

  3. Michelle Says:

    That’s really nice. Might have to put it on the list for Dad’s scarf next year. 😀

  4. Jenifer Says:

    Hey Christy! Love the Noro Scarf! I can’t really knit enough with Noro, it’s the best. Hope Stefano recovers well!


Leave a Reply

