Crazy Monkey Creates

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Heads are Round from the Top Down November 10, 2008

Filed under: 2008,knitting,pattern — crazymonkeycreates @ 9:23 pm

I’ve got a new pattern for you to play with. I call it “Heads are Round (from the top down)”. It’s a top-down hat that’s actually round. I use the same concept as the round toe and apply it to something else that’s even MORE round.

Here are 2 of the finished hats:

DSC_6591 DSC_6589

and
DSC_6595 DSC_6597

I love the tassel with its awesome bead. It’s from Blue Cat Beads. She makes beads, buttons, earrings, bracelets, etc. with hot glass. She does a lot of dichroic work, and her beads are just lovely.

Download the pattern here!

 

One Response to “Heads are Round from the Top Down”

  1. Emily Says:

    This is perfect for me! I consider myself an adventurous, skilled knitter, but I’ve always had the hardest time knitting plain old hats… and I think it’s because I’m such a toe-up type of person, and I never know when to start my hat decreases, or I can never get through the boredom of waiting for it to be long enough to start decreasing. Voila! You maybe have just solved my hat-itis.


Leave a Reply

