Crazy Monkey Creates

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Finally feel like blogging again… August 23, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazymonkeycreates @ 1:52 pm

It’s been a while, I know. I finally feel like sharing things again. Sock Summit (the first) almost wiped us out. I was unemployed for a while. I was underemployed for a while. Now I’m employed full-time and don’t feel like there’s any time for anything else.

But we get out occasionally, and I thought I’d share some photos with the internets, to clog up the tubes some. Pics after the jump.

We went to Rocky Mountain National Park on 8/6:
(clicking embiggens the photos)

 
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

A little further along that glacier, people had melted graffiti into it. Thanks, guys. I cared that SUSAN LOVES JOEY or whatever.

The same day, we drove up Mount Evans, where there were Mountain Goats (which are actually sheep) and Bighorn Sheep (which are actually goats).

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

I have been knitting and spinning, but there are fewer photos of that than usual. I’m hoping to have a few more pics of the Westknits Mystery Shawl I’ve been working on soon. I’m looking to dye new yarns soon, in the September-October timeframe.

 

Leave a Reply

