Crazy Monkey Creates

Just another WordPress.com weblog

SSO9 – The Booth August 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazymonkeycreates @ 8:52 am
Tags:

After taking Wednesday off to drive around and enjoy Oregon, we started getting ready for Sock Summit in earnest. We got to the convention center around 9:30 for our 10am timeslot, but they let us in anyway, and we started getting everything set up. It seemed like every time I thought I had everything done for one set of shelves that we’d find another box with more yarn in it. It took us 3 hours to set up, finally finishing around 12:30, when we decided to take lunch and a nap before the Student Preview at 4. When the students were finally let in, they cheered and swarmed everywhere.

This is what our booth (#1212) looks like all set up and full of yarn.
Booth at SS09

 

6 Responses to “SSO9 – The Booth”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Ooooh, what a wealth of yarn! That looks so pretty. I’m sure you’ll be a huge success! 🙂

  2. Renee Says:

    Stunning – I hope that you do really well!

  3. Janet Says:

    Your booth was spectacular and yummy at the same time! I had to restrain myself to only two skeins and it killed me!

  4. Ann Says:

    Love it!! I hope you have a really great show, and virtual hugs to you both!!

  5. Anne and Flash Says:

    Wow! Christy and Ben it’s gorgeous. Wish I was there….

  6. I love it! All the colors are so yummy! 🙂 Have a great time!


Leave a comment